homepage | contact

Milestones of SAHSA

2014 Establishment as Non-Profit Organization recognized by the U.S. Federal Government
2013 By-Laws Amended, New Orleans annual meeting
       Certificate of Formation as Educational Non-Profit Organization in the State of Texas
2012 Recognition of affiliate status by the AHA, Chicago annual meeting
      First Richards Prize awarded to Farina Mir
2011 Establishment of John F. Richards Prize for South Asian history
2010 Installation of Elected President, Vice President, and Treasurer
2009 By-Laws ratified